Social Media Guidelines For Elementary

Here is the link to my social media guidelines geared for elementary students and staff. Providing guidelines to help young students use social media in responsible ways is a major goal of mine because it allows students and teachers to communicate, learn, and network with each other.  I chose to call my document “social media guidelines” instead of a “social media policy” because I think “guidelines” is a more positive word. I want to encourage students and staff to use social media and I believe just using the word “guidelines” promotes its use.  I chose guidelines for both students and staff that I believe protects all parties involved…students, staff, and employer while allowing social media use in the classroom in ways that promote active learning, engagement and creativity. I would love any feedback you can provide to help me better my document.

Thank you! Matt Smeller

Leave a comment

Filed under AECT Standards

Leave a Reply

